Skip to content

October 6, 2012

Ok.  I don’t get it.  I studied advanced mathmatics at UPenn for four years as part of my Chemistry major.  I have studied statistics at the graduate level.  I have studied the math behind string theory.  So, someone please explain.  How is it possible for the non farm payroll to drop three months in a row and have the unemployment rate to drop 0.4%?  If total employment rose by almost 900,000, inspite of the decrease in non farm payroll, why didn’t the new jobs increase by something close to 900,000, instead of 114,000?  I have an IQ of 150.  I am definitely one of the sharper knives in the drawer.  Yet, I can’t figure the math out behind how this is possible.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

